Special Education (Exceptional Student Services)

Speech Language Pathologists

  • Lewis-Palmer School District's team of speech-language pathologists strive to provide high-quality services for our students. Our primary responsibilities include evaluating and providing services to students with identified communication disorders that prevent them from benefiting from their education. A communication disorder may be present if a student has difficulties with their articulation, receptive language, expressive language, pragmatic language (social communication), voice, or fluency skills. Our speech-language pathologists are also involved in providing preventative services though the Multi-Tiered System of Supports (MTSS), collaborating with families, special education, and general education staff, and attending professional development opportunities to be aware of/deliver current evidence-based practices. 


School Speech Language Pathologists

  • LPMS / PRHS
    Stacy Campbell
    (719)  or SCampbell@lewispalmer.org


    PLES / LPHS
    Beth Gormley
    (719) 757-1583 or BGormley1@lewispalmer.org
    Degrees and Certifications:
    Speech Language Pathology & Audiology, B.A.
    Speech Language Pathology, M.A.

    Working with students to help them achieve their best communication skills is my passion.


    LPES / PRHS
    Janie Morgan
    JMorgan@lewispalmer.org


    BCES Preschool
    Kristen Winter
    (719) 757-1493 or KWinter@lewispalmer.org


    RKES
    Jenna Pasley
    JPasley@lewispalmer.org


    BCES
    Heather Walker
    (719) 481-1652 or HWalker@lewispalmer.org 


    PWES
    Cheryl Young, MS, CCC/SLP
    (719) 757-1636 or CYoung@lewispalmer.org

    My name is Cheryl Young and I am pleased to be starting my tenth year at Prairie Winds Elementary School. I have been practicing 20+ years in the field of speech-language pathology. I received my Bachelors of Education and Masters of Science degree from the University of Wisconsin – Whitewater. I love working with the children and their families in this district.

    I have provided resource information and links to help all who visit my page in my chosen field. I hope you find the information educational and encourage you to contact me if you have any questions regarding speech and language concerns.