Health Services and School Nurses

  • The goal of the Lewis-Palmer School District Health Services Department is to maintain the physical, mental, and social health of children so they can benefit maximally from their educational opportunities.

    For daily school health information, please contact the Health Clerks at each individual school.

    LPSD nurses follow a School Nurse Consultant model. The RNs do not have a set daily schedule and will be in their assigned buildings to address student needs, attend Special Education team meetings, attend IEP & 504 meetings and to take care of other responsibilities, as needed.


School Nurses

  • LPHS / LPMS
    Donna Meier, RN
    (719) 757-1596 LPMS or (719) 757-1437 LPHS or DMeier@lewispalmer.org

    Health Clerks
    LPHS - Lee LeSueur (719) 867-8688
    LPMS - John Tindall (719) 867-8026


    BCES / PLES / Child Find / HSEA
    Ann Colby, RN
    AColby@lewispalmer.org

    Health Clerks

    BCES - Karina Tominello (719) 757-1451
    PLES - Dorothy Wilbourn (719) 757-1590


    LPES / RKES
    Amy Day-Homyack
    Adayhomyack@lewispalmer.org  
       
    Health Clerks

    LPES -  Kathy Deibert (719) 757-1545
    RKES-Michelle Heins (719) 757-1848 


    PRHS / PWES / Transition Program
    Annie Vandenbussche, RN 
    (719) 867-8019 ext. 50932 PRHS or (719) 559-0800 PWES or AVandenbussche@lewispalmer.org
       
    Health Clerks

    PRHS - Pascale Hartmetz (719) 867-8606
    PWES -Dara Candelaria (719) 559-0800


    District
    Kristen Lendt
    KLendt@lewispalmer.org


    District Float
    Cathy Amhaus, LPN  
    CAmhaus@lewispalmer.org