Health Services and School Nurses

  • The goal of the Lewis-Palmer School District Health Services Department is to maintain the physical, mental, and social health of children so they can benefit maximally from their educational opportunities.

    For daily school health information, please contact the Health Clerks at each individual school.

    LPSD nurses follow a School Nurse Consultant model. The RNs do not have a set daily schedule and will be in their assigned buildings to address student needs, attend Special Education team meetings, attend IEP & 504 meetings and to take care of other responsibilities, as needed.


School Nurses

  • LPHS / LPMS
    Donna Meier, RN
    (719) 243-7997 or dmeier@lewispalmer.org

    Health Clerks
    LPHS - Bernadette Stillman (719) 757-1414
    LPMS - Annie Russell (719) 867-8026


    BCES / PLES / HSEA / PLECC
    Ann Colby, RN
    (719) 433-6418 or acolby@lewispalmer.org

    Health Clerks

    BCES - Nicole Prichard (719) 757-1451
    PLES - Dorothy Wilbourn (719) 757-1590


    LPES / RKES / Child Find
    Stacey Pearce, RN
    (719) 492-8244 or spearce@lewispalmer.org
       
    Health Clerks

    LPES -  Kathy Deibert (719) 757-1545
    RKES - Michelle Heins (719) 757-1848


    PRHS / PWES
    Annie Vandenbussche, RN 
    (719) 367-2795 or AVandenbussche@lewispalmer.org
       
    Health Clerks

    PRHS - Lashelle Brown (719) 867-8606
    PWES -Dara Candelaria (719) 559-0800


    District Float
    Cathy Amhaus, LPN  
    (719) 357-3376 or camhaus@lewispalmer.org

    I am so grateful to be part of the LPSD nursing team! I grew up and attended college in Northern Michigan, but Colorado has been home for the past 16 years. I have been married for 16 years, and have two boys in the Lewis-Palmer School District; one at Bear Creek Elementary and one at Lewis-Palmer High School. In our free time, my family can be found in various hockey rinks around Colorado, outdoors or doing anything that involves sports!


    Transition
    Luarma Torres, RN  
    LTorres@lewispalmer.org