Health Services and School Nurses

  • The goal of the Lewis-Palmer School District Health Services Department is to maintain the physical, mental, and social health of children so they can benefit maximally from their educational opportunities.

    For daily school health information, please contact the Health Clerks at each individual school.

    LPSD nurses follow a School Nurse Consultant model. The RNs do not have a set daily schedule and will be in their assigned buildings to address student needs, attend Special Education team meetings, attend IEP & 504 meetings and to take care of other responsibilities, as needed.


School Nurses

  • LPHS
    Donna Meier, RN
    (719) 757-1437 or DMeier@lewispalmer.org

    Health Clerk
    LPHS - TBD (719) 757-1559


    BCES / PLECC/Child Find
    Ann Colby, RN
    AColby@lewispalmer.org

    Health Clerk

    BCES -  (719) 757-1451



    LPES / PLES
    Amy Day-Homyack
    ADayhomyack@lewispalmer.org  
       
    Health Clerks

    LPES -  TBD (719) 757-1545
    PLES -  Dorothy Wilbourn (719) 757-1590


    PRHS / Transition Program
    Annie Vandenbussche, RN 
    (719) 867-8019 ext. 50932 PRHS or AVandenbussche@lewispalmer.org
       
    Health Clerk

    PRHS - Pascale Hartmetz (719) 867-8606


    LPMS/ HSEA / COVID Coordinator
    Kristen Lendt RN
    KLendt@lewispalmer.org

    Health Clerk
    LPMS-John Tindall (719) 867-8026 


    District Support
    Cathy Amhaus, LPN
    CAmhaus@lewispalmer.org

     


    PWES / RKES
    Kristen Thiessen, RN
    KThiessen@lewispalmer.org  
       
    Health Clerks

    PWES -  Dara Candelaria (719) 757-1641 or (719) 559-0800
    RKES -  Wendy Bolko (719) 757-1848